Congregation Leadership
Church Council List of Officers 2017
First United Methodist Church


Chairperson – Billy Dirkes +                                                                                       Secretary – Athena Reiche


Lay Leader 8:15 Kay Willoughby +            10:45 Ben Rodriguez +                         11:00 Sue Ann Harrison +


Annual Conference Lay Delegates                          Brian Hurt                                                           Greg Golian

Ben Rodriguez                                                  Chris Rodriguez                                        Alternate: Lana King


Chairman, Finance Committee – Greg Golian +


Chairwoman, Staff-Parish Relations Committee – Jamie Brown


Chairperson, Board of Trustees – Dennis Philips +


Chairman, Discipleship Ministry Area – Brian Hurt +


Chairperson, Evangelism Ministry Area – Cheryl Puddy+


Chairwoman, Mission Ministry Area – Chris Rodriguez +


Chairwoman, Nurture Ministry Area – Carolyn Benitez


Chairwoman, Worship Ministry Area – Caroline Weaver +


Chairwoman, Dayschool and Afterschool Board – Cheryl Puddy


Chairperson, Foundation Board of Directors – Don Nash +


Twice Blessed Board of Directors representative – Charlotte Welch (selected by Twice Blessed Board)


President, United Methodist Women – Darlyne Lowman (elected by UMW)


President, United Methodist Men – Dennis Phillips (elected by UMM)


At-Large Members

2017                                                                              2018                                                                              2019

J. R. Saenz                                                          Kathy Traeger                                                     Patti Smith +


Carolyn Goss                                                        Will Ryan ~                                                      Paul Lindsey +


Cindy Brooks                                                       Chris Goode                                                  Kathryn Brady +


Josh Bazar *                                                            Debbie Ruff
Contents © 2018 First United Methodist Church San Marcos | Church Website Provided by | Privacy Policy